contact adeo Travel logo

SPEYSIDE WHISKY TOUR

Home to more than half of Scotland's malt whisky distilleries, a warm Scottish welcome awaits you in Speyside and its renowned Whisky Trail. This three day trip allows you to sit back and let us do the driving whilst you visit some of the finest whisky distilleries in Scotland and of course sample a dram or two! Along the way we enjoy the magnificent scenery of Cairngorms, Speyside and Royal Deeside regions of Scotland.

homeHOMEarrowSMALL GROUP TOURSarrowSPEYSIDE WHISKY TOUR

keyfeatures
KEY FEATURES

Duration:
3 days / 2 nights

Regions visited:
Scottish Highlands and Whisky region

Start point:
Edinburgh

End point:
Edinburgh

Customizable:
No

Additional information:
Maximum group size 16 passengers.

contactus
CONTACT US

UK international:
+44 (0)2921 660 747

US toll-free:
1-866-209-4554

Email:
[email protected]

 

ITINERARY

smallgroupSmall group tour: Speyside Whisky Tour

DAY ONE

Dunkeld, Pitlochry and Dalwhinnie Distillery

Departing from Edinburgh we head north over the Firth of Forth and in to Scotland's Highlands. Our first stop will be the historic village of Dunkeld where we enjoy a short walk through the forest to the atmospheric and secluded waterfalls. After lunch in Victorian resort town of Pitlochry we make our first distillery visit at Dalwhinnie – the highest distillery in the country and the closest to the source of the River Spey. From here we follow the river north through the beautiful landscapes of the Cairngorm National Park to the small town of Grantown-on-Spey in the heart of Whisky country and your base for the next two nights.

accommodationOvernight: Grantown-on-Spey

attractionsHighlights: Dunkeld, Pitlochry, Dalwhinnie Distillery, Cairngorm National Park and Grantown on Spey.

DAY TWO

Speyside Malt Distilleries and the Speyside Cooperage

On day two, we enjoy an entire day exploring Scotland's most renowned whisky region. After a picturesque drive toward the coast we stop firstly at the family owned Benromach Distillery for a personalised tour. Then we continue to nearby Elgin, home of Gordon and Macphail, one of the world's leading specialist whisky bottlers and suppliers. Travelling back up the course of the river Spey to Craigellachie, we make a stop at the Speyside Cooperage where whisky barrels are prepared and experience another side of this intriguing Scottish tradition. After lunch here or in nearby Aberlour we make a final visit to Cardhu Distillery, the most important whisky in Johnnie Walker Black Label.

accommodationOvernight: Grantown-on-Spey

attractionsHighlights: Elgin, Spey Valley, Speyside Cooperage and Cardhu Distillery.

DAY THREE

The Cairngorm Mountains, the Glenlivet Distillery and Braemar

Today we return south through the beautiful Cairngorm Mountains. Our first stop is The Glenlivet Distillery where we note only discover the distillery but also enjoy its magnificent setting within a beautiful glen boasting romantic walking routes and wonderful wildlife. As we continue in to Royal Deeside we pass by the Queen's Scottish residence at Balmoral Castle before a stop in the nearby village of Braemar in the heart of the National Park and famous for its annual Highland Games. From here the route south passes over Scotland's highest mountain pass then through the Perthshire countryside before arriving back in Edinburgh where your tour ends at approximately 6.30pm.

attractionsHighlights: Cairngorm Mountains, Braemar, the Glenlivet and Perthshire.

MAP

Speyside Whisky Tour - Scotland escorted small group tour

INCLUSIONS

smallgroupSmall group tours: Speyside Whisky Tour

arrowWHAT'S INCLUDED

  • 2 nights accommodation (choice of B&B/Guest House or Hotel*).
  • Full Scottish Breakfast each morning.
  • All transportation by luxury mini-coach.
  • Maximum group-size of 16 passengers for that intimate touring experience.
  • Services of a professional driver/guide.
  • Expert local advice during the planning of your trip.
  • Postage of your vacation documents pack.

arrowEXCLUDES

  • Attraction entry / attraction admission however admission to some sites on this itinerary are free of charge.
  • Entry and tasting fees at the distilleries are NOT included in the price to give you more choice and the options of extra tastings on the day. We recommend that you budget approximately £25-£30 for the tours and tastings throughout the trip.

arrowOPTIONAL EXTRAS

  • Pre or post tour hotel accommodation in Edinburgh.
  • Airport transfers or transport to/from Edinburgh before/after your tour.
  • Onward rail travel to destination throughout Britain.

* Please Note: All accommodation is minimum 3* rated (guest accommodation or hotel rated) and guarantees private / en-suite bathroom facilities. Specific accommodation is selected and allocated after confirmation of your booking. As this tour offers a choice of accommodation type the tour group do not all stay in the same establishment.

Enquire now

PRICING

smallgroupSmall group tours: Speyside Whisky Tour

arrowDEPARTURE DATES 2017

START DAY
(in Edinburgh)
END DAY
(in Edinburgh)
B&B OPTION
(per person, sharing twin/ double)
HOTEL OPTION
(per person, sharing twin/ double)
Wed 15 Mar, 2017 Fri 17 Mar, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 22 Mar, 2017 Fri 24 Mar, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 29 Mar, 2017 Fri 31 Mar, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 05 Apr, 2017 Fri 07 Apr, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 12 Apr, 2017 Fri 14 Apr, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 19 Apr, 2017 Fri 21 Apr, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 03 May, 2017 Fri 05 May, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 05 May, 2017 Sun 07 May, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 10 May, 2017 Fri 12 May, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 12 May, 2017 Sun 14 May, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 17 May, 2017 Fri 19 May, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 19 May, 2017 Sun 21 May, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 24 May, 2017 Fri 26 May, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 26 May, 2017 Sun 28 May, 2017 £279 £299
Mon 29 May, 2017 Wed 31 May, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 31 May, 2017 Fri 02 Jun, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 02 Jun, 2017 Sun 04 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 05 Jun, 2017 Wed 07 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 07 Jun, 2017 Fri 09 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 09 Jun, 2017 Sun 11 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 12 Jun, 2017 Wed 14 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 14 Jun, 2017 Fri 16 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 16 Jun, 2017 Sun 18 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 19 Jun, 2017 Wed 21 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 21 Jun, 2017 Fri 23 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 23 Jun, 2017 Sun 25 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 26 Jun, 2017 Wed 28 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 28 Jun, 2017 Fri 30 Jun, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 30 Jun, 2017 Sun 02 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 03 Jul, 2017 Wed 05 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 05 Jul, 2017 Fri 07 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 07 Jul, 2017 Sun 09 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 10 Jul, 2017 Wed 12 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 12 Jul, 2017 Fri 14 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 14 Jul, 2017 Sun 16 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 17 Jul, 2017 Wed 19 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 19 Jul, 2017 Fri 21 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 21 Jul, 2017 Sun 23 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 24 Jul, 2017 Wed 26 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 26 Jul, 2017 Fri 28 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 28 Jul, 2017 Sun 30 Jul, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 31 Jul, 2017 Wed 02 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 02 Aug, 2017 Fri 04 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 04 Aug, 2017 Sun 06 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 07 Aug, 2017 Wed 09 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 09 Aug, 2017 Fri 11 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 11 Aug, 2017 Sun 13 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 14 Aug, 2017 Wed 16 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 16 Aug, 2017 Fri 18 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 18 Aug, 2017 Sun 20 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 21 Aug, 2017 Wed 23 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 23 Aug, 2017 Fri 25 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 25 Aug, 2017 Sun 27 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 28 Aug, 2017 Wed 30 Aug, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 30 Aug, 2017 Fri 01 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 01 Sep, 2017 Sun 03 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 04 Sep, 2017 Wed 06 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 06 Sep, 2017 Fri 08 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 08 Sep, 2017 Sun 10 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 11 Sep, 2017 Wed 13 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 13 Sep, 2017 Fri 15 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 15 Sep, 2017 Sun 17 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 18 Sep, 2017 Wed 20 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 20 Sep, 2017 Fri 22 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 22 Sep, 2017 Sun 24 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Mon 25 Sep, 2017 Wed 27 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 27 Sep, 2017 Fri 29 Sep, 2017 £295 £315
Fri 29 Sep, 2017 Sun 01 Oct, 2017 £295 £315
Wed 04 Oct, 2017 Fri 06 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 06 Oct, 2017 Sun 08 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 11 Oct, 2017 Fri 13 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Fri 13 Oct, 2017 Sun 15 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 18 Oct, 2017 Fri 20 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 25 Oct, 2017 Fri 27 Oct, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 01 Nov, 2017 Fri 03 Nov, 2017 £279 £299
Wed 08 Nov, 2017 Fri 10 Nov, 2017 £279 £299

Single supplements apply for single occupancy rooms, please ask for a quotation for details.

This tour starts at 9am on the first day of travel and returns around 6.30pm on the final day of travel. If you require pre or post tour accommodation in central Edinburgh, please let us know.

arrowPRICING NOTES

  • Prices are per person based on two people sharing a twin/double room.
  • Prices are for land only tours and all tours are subject to availability.
  • Prices are correct at the time of publishing to website but are subject to confirmation at time of booking.
  • Prices are in British Pounds Sterling (GBP£) currency for approximate amounts in other currencies please contact us.
  • All trip details are correct at time of publishing to website however due to the nature of small group tours the itinerary is flexible and is subject to change based on a variety of factors.

Enquire now

adeo Travel is BritAgent certified100% financial protection2016 Year of Innovation, Architecture and DesignVisit Wales supplier

Website designed and created by Chunky Crayon