contact adeo Travel logo

TASTE OF SCOTLAND

Enjoy a flavour of Scotland and all this enchanting nation has to offer. From Glasgow you'll journey along the Great Glen in to rugged Highlands and back to Edinburgh, the elegant capital. On route you'll enjoy a loch cruise, sample single malts and enjoy a traditional Scottish evening of local cuisine and entertainment.

homeHOMEarrowESCORTED COACH TOURSarrowTASTE OF SCOTLAND

keyfeatures
KEY FEATURES

Duration:
5 days / 4 nights

Regions visited:
Scotland

Start point:
Central Glasgow

End point:
Central Edinburgh

Customizable:
No

Additional information:
Full sightseeing programme - no extra excursion costs!

contactus
CONTACT US

UK international:
+44 (0)2921 660 747

US toll-free:
1-866-209-4554

Email:
[email protected]

 

ITINERARY

coachtourEscorted coach tour: Taste of Scotland

DAY ONE

Highlights of Glasgow

Taste of Scotland Tour - Edinburgh Castle

Merchant City, Glasgow, Scotland

This morning, make your way to your central Glasgow hotel. Your tour begins from 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director and set out on an introductory tour through the heart of this thriving city. Glasgow flourished in the Victorian era as a result of its prominent shipbuilding industry and international trade and we'll see hallmarks of this prosperous past as we drive around the elegant George Square with its ornate City Chambers amongst other highlights. We'll visit Provand's Lordship, Glasgow's oldest house which dates back almost 600 years but which has been extensively restored and furnished. This evening, join your tour director and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.

accommodationAccommodation: The Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow - dinner included.

attractionsHighlights: Glasgow City and George Square.

DAY TWO

Scottish Lochs and Highlands

Departing Glasgow we pass north along the "bonny banks" of Loch Lomond and through the Trossachs National Park, an area renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. We'll pass through the deep valley of Glen Coe, notorious for the Campbell massacre of the Clan Macdonald in 1692 before continuing to Fort William. At Spean Bridge we'll stop at the traditional Woollen Mill, offering a good selection of quality Scottish goods. Now deep within the Great Glen we embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness to hear the legends and keep an eye out for "Nessie" before making our way to the highland town of Inverness or Nairn for our overnight stay.

accommodationAccommodation: Newton Hotel, Nairn - dinner included.

attractionsHighlights: Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, Glen Coe, Spean Bridge Woollen Mill and Loch Ness Cruise.

DAY THREE

Whisky Tasting and St Andrews

Taste of Scotland Tour - St Andrews

St Andrews Castle, St Andrews, Scotland

Returning South through the Cairngorm countryside, we make our way to the renowned Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to learn the secrets of how whisky is produced and, of course, sample a dram or two. We then continue to St Andrews, renowned as the "Home of Golf" and for its university, Scotland's oldest, and where Prince William first met Kate Middleton; here you'll enjoy some time to explore independently. Later we drive south to our gracious manor house hotel, set in the countryside near Edinburgh within 1,000 acres of grounds including two golf courses and spa facilities. Tonight we attend a traditional Scottish Evening in the heart of the city to enjoy some local cuisine followed by entertainment to include Scottish story-telling, song and traditional dance.

accommodationAccommodation: Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel, Edinburgh - dinner included at Scottish Evening.

attractionsHighlights: Distillery tour, St Andrews City and traditional Scottish evening.

DAY FOUR

Historic Edinburgh and Edinburgh Castle

Taste of Scotland Tour - Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Castle, Edinburgh, Scotland

This morning we enjoy an insight tour of the principal sights of the majestic Scottish capital of Edinburgh; we'll drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide avenues of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town before walking along part of the Royal Mile where rambling medieval houses reach 11 storeys tall. Then we enjoy a visit to Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and is home of the Scottish Crown Jewels. The balance of the day is free for you to explore and soak up the sights independently. For selected departures in August you'll also enjoy reserved seats for the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.

accommodationAccommodation: Marriott Dalmahoy Hotel, Edinburgh.

attractionsHighlights: Edinburgh City, Edinburgh Castle and Military Tattoo (selected dates).

DAY FIVE

Tour ends in Edinburgh

Today our programme ends after taking a leisurely breakfast at the hotel. You are then free to return to the airport for a return flight to your home nation, or to make your way in to central Edinburgh to explore further independently or to embark on your onward travel within Scotland or England. Please let us know if you require onward rail travel to London.

MAP

Taste of Scotland - Scotland escorted coach tour

INCLUSIONS

smallgroupEscorted coach tour: Taste of Scotland

arrowUNIQUE EXPERIENCES

  • Vistas of the scenic Scottish Highlands
  • Enjoy a traditional Scottish evening with food and entertainment
  • Tour a working distillery and sample a single malt whisky
  • Take a cruise on Scotland's most famous loch, Loch Ness
  • Visit historic St Andrews

arrowWHAT'S INCLUDED

  • 4 nights accommodation in first class hotels, as detailed on itinerary
  • Full Scottish breakfast each morning
  • All transportation by luxury motor-coach
  • The services of your professional tour director
  • 3 x evening dinners including: 1 x Scottish evening in Edinburgh and 2 x table d'hote dinners at your hotels per the itinerary
  • Complimentary welcome drink on the first day of your tour
  • Full Sightseeing tour programme and admissions to include :
    • Glasgow City Tour
    • Admission to Provand's Lordship, Glasgow
    • Visit to Spean Bridge Woolen Mill
    • Loch Ness scenic cruise
    • Blair Athol distillery tour and tasting
    • Visit to St Andrews
    • Edinburgh City Tour
    • Admission to Edinburgh Castle
    • Tickets for the Edinburgh Royal Military Tattoo (selected August departures, please see pricing tab)
  • Personal headsets for walking tours and group photo
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Expert local advice during the planning of your trip

arrowTOUR FEATURE

  • This tour includes a complete sightseeing programme - there are no unexpected costs for extra excursions during your tour!

arrowOPTIONAL EXTRAS

  • Pre or post tour hotel accommodation in Glasgow or Edinburgh.
  • Rail travel to Glasgow prior to your tour (from any other Britain destination).
  • Onward rail travel from Edinburgh after your tour.
  • Airport transfers.

Enquire now

PRICING

smallgroupEscorted coach tour: Taste of Scotland

arrowDEPARTURE DATES 2017

START DAY
(in Glasgow)
END DAY
(in Edinburgh)
ADDITIONAL FEATURES PRICE PER PERSON
(sharing twin/ double)
Fri 26 May, 2017 Tue 30 May, 2017 Limited availability £     739
Tue 30 May, 2017 Sat 03 Jun, 2017 Fully booked Fully Booked
Fri 02 Jun, 2017 Tue 06 Jun, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 04 Jun, 2017 Thu 08 Jun, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 11 Jun, 2017 Thu 15 Jun, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 13 Jun, 2017 Sat 17 Jun, 2017 Guaranteed Fully Booked
Fri 16 Jun, 2017 Tue 20 Jun, 2017 Guaranteed Fully Booked
Sun 18 Jun, 2017 Thu 22 Jun, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 20 Jun, 2017 Sat 24 Jun, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Fri 23 Jun, 2017 Tue 27 Jun, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 25 Jun, 2017 Thu 29 Jun, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 27 Jun, 2017 Sat 01 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed Fully Booked
Fri 30 Jun, 2017 Tue 04 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Sun 02 Jul, 2017 Thu 06 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 04 Jul, 2017 Sat 08 Jul, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 09 Jul, 2017 Thu 13 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Sun 09 Jul, 2017 Thu 13 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 11 Jul, 2017 Sat 15 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Fri 14 Jul, 2017 Tue 18 Jul, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Tue 18 Jul, 2017 Sat 22 Jul, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Fri 21 Jul, 2017 Tue 25 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Sun 23 Jul, 2017 Thu 27 Jul, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 25 Jul, 2017 Sat 29 Jul, 2017   Fully Booked
Fri 28 Jul, 2017 Tue 01 Aug, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Sun 30 Jul, 2017 Thu 03 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Tue 01 Aug, 2017 Sat 05 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Fri 04 Aug, 2017 Tue 08 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Sun 06 Aug, 2017 Thu 10 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Tue 08 Aug, 2017 Sat 12 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Fri 11 Aug, 2017 Tue 15 Aug, 2017 Tattoo / Guaranteed Fully Booked
Sun 13 Aug, 2017 Thu 17 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Tue 15 Aug, 2017 Sat 19 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Fri 18 Aug, 2017 Tue 22 Aug, 2017 Tattoo / Guaranteed £     899
Sun 20 Aug, 2017 Thu 24 Aug, 2017 Tattoo / Guaranteed £     899
Tue 22 Aug, 2017 Sat 26 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     899
Fri 25 Aug, 2017 Tue 29 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     729
Sun 27 Aug, 2017 Thu 31 Aug, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Fri 01 Sep, 2017 Tue 05 Sep, 2017 Fully booked Fully Booked
Sun 03 Sep, 2017 Thu 07 Sep, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 05 Sep, 2017 Sat 09 Sep, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 10 Sep, 2017 Thu 14 Sep, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Tue 12 Sep, 2017 Sat 16 Sep, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 17 Sep, 2017 Thu 21 Sep, 2017 Guaranteed £     739
Fri 22 Sep, 2017 Tue 26 Sep, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Tue 26 Sep, 2017 Sat 30 Sep, 2017 Fully booked Fully Booked
Fri 29 Sep, 2017 Tue 03 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     739
Sun 01 Oct, 2017 Thu 05 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Tue 03 Oct, 2017 Sat 07 Oct, 2017 Guaranteed £     649
Fri 06 Oct, 2017 Tue 10 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Sun 08 Oct, 2017 Thu 12 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Tue 10 Oct, 2017 Sat 14 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Fri 13 Oct, 2017 Tue 17 Oct, 2017 Guaranteed £     649
Sun 15 Oct, 2017 Thu 19 Oct, 2017 Guaranteed £     649
Fri 20 Oct, 2017 Tue 24 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Sun 22 Oct, 2017 Thu 26 Oct, 2017 Guaranteed £     649
Tue 24 Oct, 2017 Sat 28 Oct, 2017 Guaranteed £     649
Fri 27 Oct, 2017 Tue 31 Oct, 2017 Fully booked £     649
Sun 29 Oct, 2017 Thu 02 Nov, 2017 Guaranteed £     639
Sun 05 Nov, 2017 Thu 09 Nov, 2017 Guaranteed £     599
Sun 19 Nov, 2017 Thu 23 Nov, 2017   £     599

Single Supplement: £202.

This tour starts at 2.30pm on the first day of travel and ends after breakfast on the final day of travel. If you require pre or post tour accommodation or onward travel before/after your tour please let us know.

arrowDEPARTURE NOTES

Edinburgh Tattoo tickets - We've included Tattoo tickets for all departures from August 1, 2017 to August 22, 2017 inclusive.

arrowPRICING NOTES

  • Prices are per person based on two people sharing a twin/double room.
  • Prices are for land only tours and all tours are subject to availability.
  • Prices are correct at the time of publishing to website but are subject to confirmation at time of booking.
  • Prices are in British Pounds Sterling (GBP£) for approximate costs in other currencies please contact us.
  • All trip details are correct at time of publishing to website however are subject to change.

Enquire now

adeo Travel is BritAgent certified100% financial protection2016 Year of Innovation, Architecture and DesignVisit Wales supplier

Website designed and created by Chunky Crayon